New podcast episode: Eleven

elevenIt’s official: She’s a tween.

It seemed like a good time to sit down and ask my 11-year-old about her world, and get a snapshot of what she thinks and how she’s doing. We covered some pretty typical tween girl stuff: Gossip, fashion, cliques.  And we also covered some not-so-typical stuff, including what puberty looks like from the perspective of a transgender girl.  I love this interview.  I hope you do, too.  (And can you believe how grown up she’s getting?!?)

Listen to our growing girl here: http://www.howtobeagirlpodcast.com/episodes/episode-xxix-eleven

With love and gratitude,

Marlo

3 thoughts on “New podcast episode: Eleven

  1. First, Gendermom, I wish you both the best of luck in the Tween Years. Second, the interview is absolutely wonderful, clear and straightforward. M is on her way to be the best young lady she can be. Nothing can stop her. Look out world, cause her she comes! Congratulations, Gendermom, for this great podcast.

  2. Your daughter is wise beyond her years!! Would you mind if I used her words at some tome in the future in one of my sermons? I would of course not name you or her.

  3. Marlo Mack, you are one of my parenting role models! I listen to you daughter and am blown away every time – she is so grounded, so articulate about who she is stand what she believes. She is certainly a special little human being, but clearly loved and well-guided by you. Thank you for setting such an open-hearted example for others, like me, to follow.

Leave a comment